Critchlow Driver’s License Status

30 May

In my post about the DWI guilty pleas by Jamie Critchlow, former Fox C-6 administrator and husband of the disgraced former superintendent, I speculated about the status of his driver’s license. I called the Missouri Department of Revenue (DOR) to request this information as part of my research, but the person I talked to said such information was not publicly available.

But then I saw this article about a Florissant man with 13 DWIs, which gave a lot of detail about the status of his driver’s license:

He has not had a valid driver’s license since 1984…He’s been told he can’t even reapply for a license again until 2022…11 alcohol-related convictions for Tross in Missouri, dating back to 1985. Three of those convictions were felonies. He also has nine convictions for driving while suspended, revoked or denied

So I thought hey, what’s the deal? I contacted the communications people at DOR, and they told me that the information I requested was indeed public information, and fulfilled my request.

Iron County

Critchlow’s first DWI offense was in July 2014 in Iron County. Though he refused blood and breath alcohol tests, in violation of Missouri’s Implied Consent law, the DOR received no paperwork requesting a revocation of his license. Therefore, he was still licensed seven months later when DWI incident #2 occurred in Arnold. Perhaps if Iron County had done their job, this incident would not have occurred. But maybe it still would have – see below.

Arnold

Critchlow collided with another vehicle on the I-55 off ramp at Richardson Road in January, left the scene, and was tracked to his home, where he was arrested. He again refused blood and breath alcohol tests.

Critchlow’s license was revoked for a year, as the law requires, effective 2/15/15. Although he appealed the decision, the revocation is still active. So I can confirm that Critchlow was indeed driving without a license when this photo was taken on May 4th at Arnold City Hall, which is where the Arnold Police are headquartered. Bold move.

Jamie Critchlow heads home from Arnold court, 5/4/2015

Jamie Critchlow heads home from Arnold court, 5/4/2015

4 Responses to “Critchlow Driver’s License Status”

  1. George Thompson May 30, 2015 at 10:44 am #

    That photo does not look like Arnold City Hall. Looks like one of many Arnold subdivisions. Still, it would be necessary to prove the date it was taken and that it is indeed Critchlow driving the pickup. I trust you, but I doubt any government employee will lacking iron clad documentation.

    Like

    • Angela Mathes Carroll May 30, 2015 at 11:08 am #

      That is the parking lot of City Hall. The houses in the line of sight are on the opposite side of JeffCo and look directly at City Hall.

      Like

      • JC Penknife May 30, 2015 at 2:29 pm #

        This is correct. My back was to city hall. I don’t expect this photo to lead to a citation or anything, but I merely submit it to the court of public opinion.

        Like

    • wrongonred May 30, 2015 at 6:17 pm #

      Metatags on digital photos will tell the data, time, and possibly location depending. All that is recoded in exif.

      Like

Comments are closed.

