How They Voted – PDMP

10 Feb

The Missouri House perfected a bill last week establishing a statewide prescription drug monitoring program (PDMP), meant to combat the opioid problem. We are repeatedly told that Missouri is the only state that does not have one, although St. Louis County operates a regional version that Jefferson County is a part of. The bill needs another vote to clear the House. A similar bill in the Senate failed to get out of committee.

Here is how JeffCo’s state reps voted on the bill:

97th district – Mary Elizabeth Coleman, GOP, Arnold – yes

115th – Elaine Gannon, GOP, DeSoto – yes

118th – Mike McGirl, GOP, Potosi – no

111th – Shane Roden, GOP, Cedar Hill – no

114th – Becky Ruth, GOP, Festus – yes

113rd – Dan Shaul, GOP, Imperial – yes

112th – Rob Vescovo, GOP, Arnold – no

%d bloggers like this: